• Facebook
  • Twitter
  • Instagram
  • LinkedIn
  • Telegram
  • Youtube
  • otv
Odishatv Bureau

New Delhi: The IIMC Alumni Association announced winners of the 4th IFFCO IIMCAA Awards during the annual alumni meet "Connections 2020", held on Sunday at IIMC campus in New Delhi.

Several awards were given in various categories including 11 in Reporting, 12 in Desk Production, 7 awards in Advertising, PR & Communications and 1 in media research. Priyamvada Rana and Pratyush Deep Kotoky were jointly awarded the highest winning amount of Rs 51,000 for Agricultural reporting while other winners received the winning amount of Rs 21,000 each.

Journalist Somesh Jhawas declared alumnus of the year while Chennai based lake restoration activist Arun Krishnamurthy got public service award. As many as 17 Delhi students got IIMCAA Scholarships of Rs 25,000 each while 10 other campus students will get the same in chapter meets. Noted satirist Surendra Sharma and Sampat Saral entertained the audience with their performance at Hasya Kavi Sammelan.

IIMCAA President Prasad Sanyal chaired the event that was attended by Principal DG of PIB K.S. Dhatwalia, DD News DG Mayank Agrawal, IIMC ADG K Satish Nambudiripad, IFFCO IIMCAA Awards Convenor Rajeev Deshpande, Principal Organiser Supriya Prasad, National Meet Convenor Rahul Sharma, State Meets Convenor Nitin Pradhan, IIMCAA Medical Assistance Fund Chairman Kalyan Ranjan and IIMCAA Scholarships Chairman Anuranjanjha apart from alumni across India, Bangladesh and Nepal.

The national meet of Connections 2020 in Delhi will be followed by chapter-level meets in other major cities in India and abroad, including Mumbai, Bhubaneswar, Dhenkanal, Kolkata, Hyderabad, Lucknow, Ranchi, Pune, Kochi, Bengaluru, Dubai, Singapore, Dhaka and Kathmandu– over the next two months.


Other Stories