We Report, You Decide

Here Is The List Of Holidays For Central Government Employees In 2021

Bhubaneswar: The Department of Personnel and Training has released the list of holidays for the Central Government Employees for the year 2021. As per the official notification, each employee shall benefit all the compulsory holidays along with 3 out of 14 optional holidays.

The Central government administrative offices located outside Delhi/ New Delhi shall observe the following holidays compulsorily in addition to three holidays to be chosen out of the 12 holidays (details below):

1. Republic Day
2.Independence Day
3.Mahatma Gandhi’s Birthday
4. Buddha Purnima
5.Christmas Day
6. Dussehra (Vijay Dashmi)
7. Diwali (Deepavali)
8.Good Friday
9.Guru Nayak’s Birthday
10.Idu’ll Fitr
11.Idu’l Zuha
12. Mahavir Jayanti
14. Prophet Mohammad’s Birthday

In addition to the above 14 compulsory holidays, three holidays shall be chosen by the Central Government Employees Welfare Coordination Committee in the State Capitals, if necessary, in consultation with Coordination Committees at other places in the State from the list given below.

1. An additional day for Dussehra
2. Holi
3. Janmasthami
4. Ram Navami
5.Maha Shivaratri
6.Ganesh Chaturthi/ Vinay Chaturthi
7.Makar Sankranti
8. Rath Yatra
11. Sri Panchami/ Basant Panchami
12.Vishu/ Vaisakhi/ Bhag Bihu/ Ugadi/Cheti Chand/ Gudi Padava/ 1st Navratra /Naoraz/ Chhath Pooja/ Karva Chauth

No Substitute holiday shall be allowed if any of the festival holidays, initially declared, subsequently happens to fall on a weekly off or any other non-working day or in the event of more than one festivals falling on the same day.

For more details click here..

You might also like

Comments are closed.