Odishatv Bureau

New Delhi: Filing of nominations for the first phase of Lok Sabha elections will end by today. 91 constituencies spread over 20 states and union territories will go to polls in this phase on 11th April.

Elections will be held for 25 Lok Sabha seats in Andhra Pradesh, and 17 in Telangana in the first phase. Among other constituencies going to polls in this phase are: 8 in Uttar Pradesh; 7 in Maharashtra, 5 each in Uttarakhand and Assam, 4 each in Bihar and Odisha; 2 each in Jammu and Kashmir, Arunachal Pradesh, Meghalaya and West Bengal; and 1 each in Chhattisgarh, Manipur, Mizoram, Nagaland, Tripura, Sikkim, Andaman and Nicobar Islands and Lakshadweep.

Filing of nominations will end for all 175 Assembly constituencies of Andhra Pradesh, 28 of the total 147 assembly segments in Odisha, all 32 Assembly seats in Sikkim and all 60 assembly constituencies in Arunachal Pradesh.

The scrutiny of nominations will take place tomorrow and the last date for withdrawal of candidature is March 28. The counting of votes will be taken up on 23rd May after the completion of all phases of polling.