We Report, You Decide

Delhi Speaker disqualifies 2 more rebel AAP MLAs

New Delhi Delhi Assembly Speaker Ram Niwas Goel on Thursday disqualified two Aam Aadmi Party (AAP) MLAs – Anil Kumar Bajpai and Col. Devinder Sehrawat – from the House on grounds of defection.

The Speaker took the decision on a petition received from AAP spokesperson and MLA Saurabh Bharadwaj, a statement from the Assembly read.

The disqualification of Bajpai takes effect from May 3 and of Sehrawat from May 6 — the dates they joined the Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP) and informed the media.

“Consequently, the Gandhi Nagar and Bijwasan seats  BJPhave fallen vacant,” a statement from the Assembly read.

Goel on August 2 had disqualified rebel AAP MLA Kapil Mishra on the grounds of defection for his association with the BJP.

You might also like

Comments are closed.