• Facebook
  • Twitter
  • Instagram
  • LinkedIn
  • Telegram
  • Koo
  • Youtube
  • ଓଡ଼ିଆରେ ପଢନ୍ତୁ

New Delhi: Campaigning ended on Friday for the seventh phase and last phase of Lok Sabha elections which will see 59 seats going to the polls on May 19.

The campaign had already ended on Thursday in West Bengal due to orders of Election Commission and it ended in the remaining six states and the Union Territory of Chandigarh on Friday.

Over 10.1 crore voters will decide the fate of 918 candidates including Prime Minister Narendra Modi. They will cast their ballot at over 1.12 lakh polling stations.

Polling will take place on remaining eight constituencies of Bihar, three of Jharkhand, eight of Madhya Pradesh, 13 of Uttar Pradesh, nine of West Bengal and all the four of Himachal Pradesh, 13 of Punjab and the lone seat of Chandigarh.

In an unprecedented action, the Election Commission had on Wednesday curtailed the campaign period in West Bengal by a day following violence involving BJP and TMC workers in Kolkata during a road show of BJP chief Amit Shah.

The poll panel had expressed its anguish at the vandalism to the statue of Ishwar Chandra Vidyasagar.

Other Stories