Odishatv Bureau

The Central government employees have been demanding a hike in their minimum pay since the implementation of the 7th Pay Commission last year. While the Narendra Modi government is yet to consider their demands, the CG employees are just looking on all the so called Dussehra and Diwali bonanzas announced by different state governments for their employees.

After Bihar and Uttar Pradesh, in October, the Delhi government has approved the revision of pay scales for its employees as per the recommendations of the 7th Pay Commission.

7th pay Commission

Considering a proposal, grant of revised pay scale to teachers and equivalent cadres and administrative posts in colleges and universities has been approved by the Cabinet.

BREAKING: Railways’ Diwali Gift For Passengers! Avail Train Tickets At Cheaper Rates Now

The revised pay scale, effective from January 1, 2016, the teachers would get a revised pay along with arrears for 34 months.

Also Read: SBI changes cash withdrawal norms for account holders; know the detail

However, the Central government employees continue to keep their hope alive as their demand for the minimum pay hike is yet to be met. The CG employees are presently getting a minimum pay of Rs 18,000. They are demanding a hike of Rs 8000- Rs 26,000- an increase in the fitment factor by 3.68 times from the existing 2.57 times.

While reports were there that the government may consider and increase the minimum pay of the employees early next year, news are also there that there will be an increase in the minimum pay but it will not be Rs 8,000 as demanded by the CG employees, rather it will be around Rs 2000.

Also Read: Railway Recruitment 2018 Under 7th CPC Pay Matrix: Last Day to Apply For Vacancies

Of all, it is believed that the the Modi government will definitely pay heed to the employees' demand for two reasons... First, their demand is genuine and second, as elections are around the corner, the NDA government will not take risk of facing the wrath of around 50 lakh Central government employees.


Vidhan Sabha Election Result

Chhattisgarh 21
Telangana 38
Rajasthan 69
MadhyaPradesh 70

Rajasthan, MP, Chhattisgarh, Telangana