• Facebook
  • Twitter
  • Instagram
  • LinkedIn
  • Telegram
  • Koo
  • Youtube
  • ଓଡ଼ିଆରେ ପଢନ୍ତୁ

Bengaluru: A day before the trust vote in the Karnataka Assembly, Speaker K.R. Ramesh Kumar on Sunday disqualified 14 rebel legislators of the Congress and Janata Dal-Secular (JD-S) for defying their parties to attend the House on July 23.

The 14 MLAs had failed to attend the House on July 23, when former chief minister H.D. Kumaraswamy moved the confidence motion and lost by 6 votes.

New Chief Minister B.S. Yediyurappa has to prove his majority in the state Assembly on Monday.

"At the cabinet meeting held soon after I took oath as Chief Minister, I decided to go for floor test in the Assembly on Monday at 10 a.m., to prove majority," Yediyurappa has told a press conference on Thursday.

Other Stories