We Report, You Decide

Indian Coast Guard Recruitment 2020: Last Chance For Job Aspirants, Apply Now

The Indian Coast Guard recently invited applications from interested and eligible candidates for 260 positions of Navik. The Central government job aspirants must apply for the position today, February 2, as it’s the last date of application submission.

“Indian Coast Guard offers opportunity for 10+2 passed with Maths and Physics from an education board recognised by Central/State Government with minimum 50% aggregate marks,” read the official notification.

Age Limit

The minimum age limit to apply is 18 years and the maximum is 22 years i.e. born between 01 Aug 1998 to 31 Jul 2002- (both dates inclusive). There is a relaxation of 5 years for SC/ST and 3 years for OBC candidates in case of upper age limit.

Besides, there will be a 5% relaxation in minimum cut off will be given for SC/ST candidates and outstanding sports personnel of National level who have obtained Ist, IInd or IIIrd position in any field sports events at the Open National Championship/ Inter-state National Championship.

Indian Coast Guard Recruitment 2020 Exam Centre Details

Bhopal: Madhya Pradesh and Chattisgarh

Chennai: Rest of Tamil Nadu District and Union Territory of Puducherry

Dehradun: Uttarakhand

Gandhi Nagar: Gujarat

Guwahati: Mizoram, Nagaland, Tripura, Manipur, Arunachal Pradesh, Assam, Meghalaya and Sikkim

Haldia: West Bengal

Jalandhar: For Candidates from Punjab, Himachal Pradesh, Haryana (other than NCR District’s) and Union Territory of Chandigarh, Jammu & Kashmir and Ladhak.

Kochi: Kerala and Lakshadweep

Kolkata: Bihar and Jharkhand

Mumbai: Maharashtra, Daman & Diu and Dadra & Nagar Haveli

Noida: Delhi & NCR Region, Haryana NCR District– Faridabad, Gurgaon, Mewat, Rohtak, Sonepat, Rewari, Jhajjhar, Panipat, Palwal, Bhiwani and Mahendergarh. UP NCR District – Meerut, Ghaziabad, Gautam Budh Nagar, Bulandshahr, Hapur and Baghpat. Rajasthan NCR District – Alwar and Bharatpur

New Mangalore: Karnataka and Goa

Paradip: Odisha

Port Blair: Andaman &Nicobar Islands

Secunderabad: Telangana

Tuticorin: South Tamil Nadu District – Kanyakumari, Tirunelveli, Thoothukudi, Ramanathapuram, Virudhunagar, Theni, Madurai, Sivaganga, Pudukottai, Dindigul, Thanjavur, Thiruvarur, Nagapatnam and Karur

Varanasi: Uttar Pradesh (other than NCR districts)

Vishakapatnam: Andhra Pradesh

For details related to the Indian Coast Guard Recruitment 2020, click HERE.

You might also like

Comments are closed.