We Report, You Decide

Central Government Jobs: 20 New Disciplines Introduced Under Sports Quota, Check List

The Narendra Modi government has recently introduced 20 new disciplines for Central government jobs under the sports quota.

Union Minister of State (IC) for Youth Affairs and Sports, Kiren Rijiju informed about the same in a written reply in Lok Sabha today.

The details of the newly introduced/included 20 sports disciplines for Central government jobs under sports quota are given below:

Baseball, Body-Building, Cycling Polo, Deaf Sports, Fencing, Kudo, Mallakhamb, Motor Sports, Net Ball, Para Sports (for sports discipline included in para-Olympics and Para Asian Games), Pencak Silat, Shooting Ball, Roll Ball, Rugby, Sepak Takraw, Soft Tennis, Tenpin Bowling, Triathlon, Tug-of-war, Wushu

The recruitment of meritorious sportspersons under sports quota is done as per the guidelines issued by the Department of Personnel and Training from time to time and it is applicable to only Central Government Ministries/Departments. “Sports” being State subject, these instructions are not binding for State Governments.

The DoPT in consultation with the Department of Sports, vide its OM dated 01st September 2020 has included Mallakhamb, Tug of War, and Roll Ball for the appointment of meritorious sportspersons under sports quota in newly introduced 20 sports disciplines, an official notification read.

You might also like

Comments are closed.