• Facebook
  • Twitter
  • Instagram
  • LinkedIn
  • Telegram
  • Koo
  • Youtube
  • ଓଡ଼ିଆରେ ପଢନ୍ତୁ
Mrunal Manmay Dash

One should never miss an opportunity, especially when he/she is a government job aspirant. Here comes another opportunity as Indian Railways’ new notification has invited applications for the posts of Railway Group C and Group D posts.

The West Central Railway has released a recruitment notification for the positions of Scouts and Guides Quota Posts. Interested and eligible candidates can apply for the positions till December 10, 2019.

“ONLINE Applications are invited from the eligible Citizens of India for recruitment against Scouts & Guides Quota for the year 2019-20. The Candidates fulfilling the following conditions may submit their application by online,” read the official notification.

Railway Post and Vacancies

Scouts and Guides Quota – 08 Posts

Group ‘C’ Level-2 (7th Central Pay Commission (CPC) 02 Posts - Over West Central Railway

Erstwhile Group ‘D’ Level-1 (7th Central Pay Commission (CPC) 06 Post - 02 post each for Jabalpur, Bhopal and Kota Division.

Eligibility Criteria

Level-2- 12th (+2stage) or its equivalent examination with not less than 50% marks in the aggregate from a recognised Board. 50% marks are not required for SC/ST/Ex-servicemen/Persons with Disabilities (PWD) candidates or where the candidates possess higher qualification i.e. Graduation/ Post Graduation etc from a Recognised University.

Note: Persons if appointed to the category of Clerk-cum-Typist should acquire Typing proficiency of 30 w.p.m. in English or 25 w.p.m. in Hindi within a period of two years from the date of appointment and till such time their appointments to this category will be provisional.

OR,10th pass Plus Course Completed Act Apprenticeship/ ITI approved by NCVT/SCVT for Technician Grade-III in Level 2 of Pay Matrix of 7th CPC. No other qualification including Diploma in Engineering will be accepted as an alternative qualification.

Level-1- 10th pass plus National Apprenticeship Certificate (NAC) granted by NCVT OR 10th pass plus ITI (For Civil Engineering, Mechanical, Electrical and S&T department.)

OR, 10th pass or ITI or equivalent or National Apprenticeship Certificate (NAC) granted by NCVT

Selection Procedure

Written test will be conducted in both Hindi and English medium. There will be separate Written test for Level-2 and Level-1.

Marks on Certificates- 40

Participation/Service rendered in National Events/National

Jamboree (including All Indian Railway Events) - 10 Marks

Participation/Service rendered in State Events/Rallies - 10 Marks

Specialised Scout/Guides course organised at National/ State/All Indian Railways level - 10 Marks

Participation in District Rallies - 10 Marks

Written Test (60 Marks)

For more details related to the 7th Central Pay Commission Pay Scale Railway Group C, Group D Posts, click HERE.

Other Stories