Sa Re Ga Ma Pa Li’l Champs: Anjali, Shreyan emerge winner, Odisha misses Satyajeet

Bhubaneswar/Jaipur: The musical reality show Sa Re Ga Ma Pa Li’l Champs 2017 concluded on Sunday with a surprise for its contestants and audience. It was for the first time two winners were declared in a single season of a reality show.

Contestants Shreyan Bhattacharya from Midnapur in West Bengal and Anjali Gaikwad from Maharashtra emerged as winner in the finale of the show.

Earlier on July 15, Sa Re Ga Ma audience from Odisha had received a shock as Satyajeet Jena, a prospective winner quit the show. His father expressed his wish to pull Satyajeet out of the show as his voice had been going through a transformation phase and it put the young singer in lot of pressure.

Jena, as a parting song, sang again his claim to fame ‘Mile ho tum humko’ that he had sung during the audition episode which went viral and garnered 4.2 million views on You Tube from worldwide.

The finalists of Sa Re Ga Ma Pa Li’l Champs 2017 were Dhroon Tickoo, Anjali, Shanmukhapriya, Vaishnav Girish and Sonakshi Kar. While Anjali and Vaishnav Girish had entered the show recently as ‘challengers’ all others had completed a long journey in the show.

Anjali sang a medley on Deewani Mastani, Jhalla Wallah and Main Kolhapur Se Aayi Hu to win the heart of her fans in the finale. Likewise, Shreyan performed Hawayein, Zalima and Sooraj Dooba.

Besides, host Aditya Narayan, judges Neha Kakkar, Himesh Reshammiya, Javed Ali and the 30 member jury, the grand finale in Jaipur was also graced by celebs like Bharti Singh, Kapil Sharma, Ravi Dubey and Parag Tyagi.