• Facebook
  • Twitter
  • Instagram
  • LinkedIn
  • Telegram
  • Koo
  • Youtube
  • ଓଡ଼ିଆରେ ପଢନ୍ତୁ
Vikash Sharma

Bhubaneswar: The University Grants Commission (UGC) has written to Universities inviting nominations in several categories for the National Awards for e-Governance (NAeG) 2020-21.

The NAeG is presented by the Ministry of Personnel, Public Grievances & Pensions, Department of Administrative Reforms & Public Grievances. The awards are presented to recognize and promote excellence in implementation of e-Governance initiatives.

In a letter to vice-chancellors of Universities, the UGC has asked to send a suitable nomination under several categories for NAeG 2O2O-2O21 on NCeG portal at www.nces.sov.in and www.darps.gov.in February 26, 2021.

For the year 2020-21, the awards would be presented in the following categories:

i. Universalizing Access including e-Services

ii. Excellence in District level initiative in e-Governance

iii. Outstanding research on Citizen Centric Services by Academic/ Research Institutions

iv. Excellence in adopting emerging technologies

v. Use of ICT in the Management of COVID-19

It is pertinent to mention here that the NAeG 2019-20 were presented during the 23d NCeG held on 7.2.2O2O-8.O2.2O2O in Mumbai, Maharashtra.

These awards seek to recognize and promote excellence in implementation of e-Governance project/ initiatives/ solutions.

Purpose of Award

(i) Recognize achievements in the area of e-Governance

(ii) Disseminate knowledge on effective methods of designing and implementing sustainable e-Governance initiatives

(iii) Encourage innovations in successful e-Governance solutions

(iv) Promote and exchange experiences in solving problems, mitigating risks, resolving issues and planning for success. (v) To award leapfrogging states/Districts.

Visit the official UGC website for more details on eligibility criteria and other information. Click here for the notification.

Other Stories