• Facebook
  • Twitter
  • Instagram
  • LinkedIn
  • Telegram
  • Koo
  • Youtube
  • ଓଡ଼ିଆରେ ପଢନ୍ତୁ

Tag: Union Railway Minister Piyush Goyal

Odisha seeks new Rajdhani Express instead of diversion via Sambalpur

Bhubaneswar: Odisha Chief Minister Naveen Patnaik on Thursday demanded for a new Rajdhani Express instead of diversion of the existing one via Sambalpur. In a letter to Union Railway Minister Piyush Goyal, Patnaik expressed displeasure over East Coast Railway’s (ECoR) plan to divert the existing Rajdhani Express and run the same via Sambalpur from February, […]

  • Friday, 23 July 2021
Rajdhani Express via Sambalpur to commence soon: Piyush Goyal

Bhubaneswar: The long standing demand of Odisha is going to be fulfilled shortly as Bhubaneswar-New Delhi Rajdhani Express via Sambalpur is all set to commence soon. Railway Minsiter Piyush Goyal in a letter to Union Minister Dharmendra Pradhan confirmed that a new Rajdhani Express (Train No.22811/22812) via Sambalpur once a week will start running shortly. […]

  • Friday, 23 July 2021
railways flexi fare
IRCTC Alert: Train passengers know details about Flexi fare before booking tickets

New Delhi: Good news for train passengers as Railway Minister Piyush Goyal on Wednesday said that presently there is no proposal to discontinue the flexi fare scheme. At present, flexi fare is applicable to only 141 out of 13,452 trains and railways has not lost traffic to other mode of transport like airlines. Goyal also […]

  • Tuesday, 27 April 2021
Min Approves Two Independent Train Services
Railway Min Approves Two Independent Train Services Between BBS-JNRD & BBS-JDB

Bhubaneswar: In what could be a boon for train passengers, Union Railway Minister Piyush Goyal has okayed a proposal for running two independent trains between Bhubaneswar-Jagdalpur-Bhubaneswar and Bhubaneswar-Junagarh-Bhubaneswar. Train no. 18437/18438 Bhubaneswar-Junagarh Road Express between Bhubaneswar & Junagarh Road and Train no. 18447/18448 Bhubaneswar-Jagdalpur Hirakhand Express between Bhubaneswar and Jagdalpur, will soon run as separate […]

  • Tuesday, 27 April 2021
Proposal To Change Route Of Junagarh Link Express Opposed

Rayagada: After the residents of Rayagada and Koraput objected the proposal to change the route of Junagarh-Bhubaneswar Express, Congress MP from Koraput Saptagiri Ulaka and BJD Rajya Sabha member N. Bhaskar Rao have extended their support to the locals in this context. Reportedly, both Ulaka and Rao have written to Union Railway Minister Piyush Goyal […]

  • Sunday, 25 April 2021

AdBlock Detected!

Our website is made possible by displaying ads to our visitors. Please supporting us by whitelisting our website.