• Facebook
  • Twitter
  • Instagram
  • LinkedIn
  • Telegram
  • Koo
  • Youtube
  • ଓଡ଼ିଆରେ ପଢନ୍ତୁ

Tag: Odisha Mp

Odisha MP Bhartruhari Mahtab Among 10 Parliamentarians To Be Conferred With Sansad Ratna Award

Chennai: Eight sitting Lok Sabha members and two Rajya Sabha members will be presented the Sansad Ratna Awards 2020 under various categories, based on their performance during the first year of the 17th Lok Sabha, said Prime Point Foundation on Wednesday. Apart from individual parliamentarians, the departmentally related Standing Committee on Agriculture headed by P.C. […]

Universities to go digital in Odisha

Bhubaneswar: With an aim to digitalize all the 11 universities in Odisha, the State Higher Education department has reportedly submitted a proposal to the State government with an estimated allocation of Rs 5 crore for the entire digitization process. Once the campuses are digitized, parents and students can deposit admission and all other types of […]

Pratap Sarangi
Education, agriculture, jobs my priorities: Balasore MP Pratap Chandra Sarangi

New Delhi: Pratap Chandra Sarangi, a first-time Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP) MP from Balasore in Odisha, who trounced two Crorepatis contesting against him from the parliamentary constituency, said agriculture, tourism, education and employment were his priorities as the representative of the people. “In Balasore, there is drinking water shortage. I will do my best to […]

Former MP Baishnab Charan Parida passes away

Bhubaneswar: Former Odisha MP and senior leader Baishnab Charan Parida passed away at a private hospital in Bhubaneswar today. He was 77. Parida was undergoing treatment since many days after he was diagnosed with cancer. He was a well known politician, columnist and a social activist. Parida had been fighting to bring the Odisha Official […]

Only one Odisha MP scores 100% attendance in Lok Sabha

Bhubaneswar: Odisha MPs have shown a dismal performance in Lok Sabha with only one, out of 21 MPs, scoring cent percent attendance. As per the report published by PRS Legislative Research, Jagatsinghpur MP Kulamani Samal is the only legislator who has scored 100% attendance. Among others, Aska MP Ladu Kishore Swain and Balasore’s Rabindra Kumar […]