Tag: Lok Sabha Candidates

Elections 2019: Growing dissidence forcing 'strategy change' in BJD?

Bhubaneswar: With growing dissidence within the Biju Janata Dal (BJD) following the release of its candidate list, the party has reportedly braced itself up to bring immediate changes in its strategy of ticket allotment. The BJD is so much wary of the brewing resentment within the party that even after selection of candidates for the […]

  • Monday, 03 May 2021
Congress announces candidates for 2 Lok Sabha, 54 Assembly seats in Odisha

Bhubaneswar/New Delhi: The All India Congress Committee (AICC) released its second list of candidates for two Lok Sabha and 54 Assembly constituencies of Odisha. The party, through an official notification late on Friday night, released the list. Samarendra Mishra, son of Leader of Opposition in the State Assembly, Narasingha Mishra will contest from Bolangir Lok […]

  • Monday, 03 May 2021
Congress announces candidates for 7 Lok Sabha, 20 Assembly seats in Odisha

Bhubaneswar: The Congress Central Election Committee (CEC) today finalised the list of candidates for seven parliamentary and 20 Assembly constituencies of Odisha going to the polls in the third and fourth phase respectively. As per the official declaration of the AICC, the party has fielded Odisha Congress Media Cell chief Satya Prakash Nayak from Puri […]

  • Sunday, 02 May 2021