• Facebook
  • Twitter
  • Instagram
  • LinkedIn
  • Telegram
  • Koo
  • Youtube
  • ଓଡ଼ିଆରେ ପଢନ୍ତୁ

Tag: Byelection In Bijepur

Bijepur Bypoll: Congress fires ‘Betrayer’ salvo at CM Naveen, Rita Sahu Hits Back

Bhubaneswar: A day after the ruling-Biju Janata Dal (BJD) in Odisha constituted a four-member election coordination team for Bijepur bypoll, Congress MLA Tara Bahinipati today tagged Chief Minister Naveen Patnaik as ‘beiman’ and ‘traitor’ for vacating Bijepur Assembly seat. However, former MLA Rita Sahu was fast enough to hit back stating that several developmental works […]

Bijepur bypoll likely this month

Bhubaneswar: Bypoll for the Bijepur Assembly constituency is likely to be held this month and a notification for the same may be issued soon. Sources said the Chief Electoral Officer (CEO) of Odisha DN Gupta today met the Chief Election Commissioner (CEC) of India and held discussions regarding the bypoll. During the courtesy meeting with […]

HIgh Court Chitfund
Orissa HC closes 2014 Bijepur election irregularities case

Cuttack: Putting all uncertainties over the byelection in Bijepur to rest, Orissa High Court today closed the case filed in connection with irregularities during 2014 elections in the constituency. As per the court’s ruling, petition was closed as Congress MLA Subal Sahu the opposite party in the case is no more. “The HC said that […]