Tag: Bjp Legislature Party

BJP demands apology from BJD MLAs for comments against PM

Bhubaneswar: The Odisha assembly today witnessed repeated adjournments due to noisy protests by opposition BJP members demanding an apology from two BJD MLAs who made “derogatory” remarks against Prime Minister Narendra Modi. The BJP members stormed into the well of the House during the Zero Hour as soon as BJD MLA Mahesh Sahoo made the […]

  • Monday, 28 June 2021
Odisha BJP
BJP to boycott all party meeting convened by Speaker

Bhubaneswar: Annoyed over no transaction of any business in the Odisha Assembly due to pandemonium by the Congress members, the opposition BJP today decided to boycott the all party meeting being convened by the Speaker. This was stated by BJP legislature party leader K V Singhdeo in a statement. “We doubt a conspiracy has been […]

  • Monday, 28 June 2021
Over to Amit Shah as Odisha BJP fails to take decision on LoP

Bhubaneswar: The selection of Leader of Opposition in the 16th Odisha Assembly still continues to hang in balance as the State unit of BJP has now left the final call on the national party president Amit Shah. The development comes after a meeting of the BJP legislature party failed to take a consensual decision in […]

  • Thursday, 29 April 2021
Haryana Chief minister Manohar Lal Khattar
Khattar Likely To Be BJP Legislature Party Leader Again

Chandigarh: Incumbent Haryana Chief Minister Manohar Lal Khattar on Saturday is likely to be elected as the leader of the Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP) Legislature Party and will then meet the Governor to stake claim to form the government. Party sources said that after the oath-taking ceremony, a new Cabinet is expected after Diwali — […]

  • Saturday, 24 April 2021
Khattar To Be Haryana CM Again, May Take Oath On Sunday

Chandigarh: Manohar Lal Khattar will be the Chief Minister of Haryana for the second consecutive term after he was unanimously elected as leader of the BJP Legislature Party. Khattar’s name was proposed by legislator Anil Vij and seconded by the rest of the 38 lesgilators. The oath-taking ceremony is likely at 2 p.m. on Sunday. […]

  • Saturday, 24 April 2021