World Cup: Netherlands opt to bat against India

New Delhi:The Netherlands skipper Peter Borren won the toss and elected to bat against India in their group B cricket World Cup match at Feroz Shah Kotla ground here today.

India have rested paceman Munaf Patel and replaced him with Ashish Nehra, who will play his first game in the World Cup.

The Dutch have field the same side, which lost to South Africa in Mohali in their last match.

The Teams:

India: Mahendra Singh Dhoni (c/wk), Virender Sehwag (vc), Sachin Tendulkar, Piyush Chawla, Gautam Gambhir, Harbhajan Singh, Zaheer Khan, Virat Kohli, Ashish Nehra, Yusuf Pathan and Yuvraj Singh.

The Netherlands: Peter Borren (c), Wesley Barresi (wk), Mudassar Bukhari, Tom Cooper, Tom de Grooth, Alexei Kervezee, Bradley Kruger, Pieter Seelaar, Eric Szwarczynski, Ryan ten Doeschate and Bas Zuiderent.

Umpires: Steve Davis (Aus) and Bruce Oxenford (Aus).

TV Umpire: Billy Doctrove (West Indies).