West Indies opt to bowl against India in World T20 semis

Mumbai: West Indies skipper Darren Sammy won the toss and decided to bowl against India in the second semi-final of the World Twenty20 cricket tournament at the Wankhede Stadium here on Thursday.

India made two changes to their side. Batsmen Ajinkya Rahane and Manish Pandey came in for Shikhar Dhawan and Yuvraj Singh, who has been ruled out of the tournament due to injury.

Batsmen Chris Gayle and Lendl Simmons return for Evin Lewis and injured Andre Fletcher, who had a hamstring problem against Afghanistan.

The teams:

India: Mahendra Singh Dhoni (captain), Rohit Sharma, Virat Kohli, Ajinkya Rahane, Manish Pandey, Suresh Raina, Ravichandran Ashwin, Ravindra Jadeja, Jasprit Bumrah, Ashish Nehra, Hardik Pandya.

West Indies: Darren Sammy (captain), Chris Gayle, Johnson Charles, Marlon Samuels, Lendl Simmons, Dwayne Bravo, Denesh Ramdin, Andre Russell, Carlos Brathwaite, Sulieman Benn, Samuel Badree.