Netherlands win toss, elect to bowl against SA

Mohali:The Netherlands captain Peter Borren won the toss and elected to bowl against South Africa in their Group B match of the cricket World Cup here today.

South Africa have made one change to their team, bringing in Morne van Wyk instead of Johan Botha.

The Netherlands are playing the same team which lost to the West Indies in its previous group match.


The Netherlands: Peter Borren (capt), A Kervezee, W Barresi, T Cooper, R ten Doeschate, B Zuiderent, T de Grooth, Mudassar Bukhari, P Seelaar, B Loots, B Westdijk

South Africa: Graeme Smith (capt), H Amla, J Kallis, AB de Villiers, JP Duminy, F du Plessis, M van Wyk, R Peterson, M Morkel, D Steyn, Imran Tahir.