We Report, You Decide

India win toss, elect to bowl against SA

Cape Town: Indian captain Mahendra Singh Dhoni won the toss and elected to bowl against South Africa in the third and final cricket Test here today.

Opener Gautam Gambhir recovered from a hand injury to return to the Indian XI, replacing Murali Vijay.

The series is locked 1-1.


India: Mahendra Singh Dhoni (capt), Gautam Gambhir, Virender Sehwag, Rahul Dravid, Sachin Tendulkar, VVS Laxman, Cheteshwar Pujara, Ishant Sharma, Zaheer Khan, Harbhajan Singh, S Sreesanth.

South Africa: Graeme Smith (capt), Alviro Petersen, Jacques Kallis, Hashim Amla, AB de Villiers, Ashwell Prince, Mark Boucher, Lonwabo Tsotsobe, Paul Harris, Dale Steyn, Morne Morkel.

You might also like

Comments are closed.