India win toss, elect to bat against West Indies

Chennai: Indian captain Mahendra Singh Dhoni won the toss and elected to bat against the West Indies in their final group B match of the cricket World Cup here on Sunday.

India made two changes to their side, bringing in Suresh Raina for injured opener Virender Sehwag and drafting in off-spinner R Ashwin for out-of-form pacer Ashish Nehra.

For West Indies, Chris Gayle and Kemar Roach have been left out for Kirk Edwards and Ravi Rampaul.


India: Mahenda Singh Dhoni (c), Sachin Tendulkar, Gautam Gambhir, Virat Kohli, Yuvraj Singh, Suresh Raina, Yusuf Pathan, R Ashwin, Harbhajan Singh, Zaheer Khan, Munaf Patel

West Indies: Darren Sammy (c), S Smith, K Edwards, D Bravo, R Sarwan, K Pollard, D Thomas, A Russell, S Benn, D Bishoo, R Rampaul.