We Report, You Decide

Hockey tournament begins at Rourkela

Rourkela: Twenty teams from different parts of the state are participating in the 4th Veer Saheed Blatius Alexander Kujur memorial hockey tournament which began at Panposh ground here on Friday.

Olympian Michael Kindo, Arjun Awardee inaugurated the tournament. In the opening match Koel Bank, Khariabahal defeated Jhirpani club 3-0. The winner was leading 1-0 in the first half.

The final match will be played on March 20. The tournament was organised by Orissa Veteran Hockey Association here.

Read Our Next Story