Dhoni puts Pakistan in to bat

Mirpur (Bangladesh): India captain Mahendra Singh Dhoni won the toss and elected to field in their high profile second Twenty20 International match of the Asia Cup against Pakistan at the Sher-e-Bangla National Cricket Stadium here on Saturday evening.

This is Pakistan’s first match of the tournament. The pitch is the same that was used for the tournament opening India-Bangladesh clash. India had won that game by 45 runs on Wednesday.

India opener Shikhar Dhawan will not play the game because of a niggle and has been replaced by middle-order batsman Ajinkya Rahane. Pakistan, on the other hand, are playing four fast bowlers.


India: Rohit Sharma, Ajinkya Rahane, Virat Kohli, Suresh Raina, Yuvraj Singh, Mahendra Singh Dhoni (captain/wicketkeeper), Hardik Pandya, Ravindra Jadeja, Ravichandran Ashwin, Ashish Nehra, Jasprit Bumrah.

Pakistan: Khurram Manzoor, Sharjeel Khan, Mohammad Hafeez, Shoaib Malik, Sarfraz Ahmed (wicketkeeper), Umar Akmal, Shahid Afridi (captain), Wahab Riaz, Mohammad Sami, Mohammad Amir, Mohammad Irfan.