Australia win 4th women T20 against India

Visakhapatnam: A fine display by Alyssa Healy and Meg Lanning helped Australia to win the fourth T20 women day and night cricket match played at the Andhra Cricket Association-Visakhapatnam District Cricket Association (ACA-VDCA) stadium at Pothinamallayyapalem here on Thursday.

Elected to bat india collapsed for 85 in 19 overs with Harmanpreet Kuar scoring 32 and Anjum Chopra sixteen. Julie Hunter of Australia was the most successful bowler who claimed four wickets by conceding fifteen runs while Ellis Perry took two wickets for eleven. Australia chased the victory target in just 12.2 overs by scoring 86 runs for no loss. Australia won the five-series match by 4-0.