Weather Alert: Thunderstorm alert issued for 10 Odisha districts

Bhubaneswar: The Regional Meteorological Centre in Bhubaneswar today issued moderate rainfall, thunderstorm and lightning alert for 10 districts in Odisha. The warning has been issued for Koraput, Nabarangpur, Kalahandi, Rayagada, Ganjam and Gajapati between 2 PM and 5 PM today while in Angul, Keonjhar, Deogarh and Dhenkanal, warning has been issued till 5:30 PM.

People in these districts have been asked to stay alert as gusty winds reaching speed up to 30 to 40 kmph will also prevail during the thunderstorm.