State film awards 2013 announced

Bhubaneswar: State Film Awards for 2013 has been announced by Odisha Culture department on Thursday here.

Noted director Sarada Prasanna Nayak will be honoured with the prestigious Jayadev Award for lifetime contribution to film society. Similarly, Sabyasachi Mohapatra has been nominated for Mohan Sundar Dev Goswami Award for his movie ‘Sala Budha’.

Best actor award will go to Atal Bihari Panda (Sala Budha) while Archita Sahu has been named for best actress for ACP Sagarika.

The awards will be given on November 21 in 27 categories. Tele awards will be given on November 22, Culture minister Ashok Sahu said.