State effects major bureaucratic reshuffle; Saxena new Home Secy

Bhubaneswar: The state government on Monday effected a massive reshuffle of bureaucrats by changing secretaries of nine departments and ten collectors.
Senior IAS Vipin Kumar Saxena has been appointed as Principal Secretary of Home department. Currently, Saxena is the Special Resident Commissioner, Govt of Odisha and based at New Delhi.
Principal Secretary, Public Enterprises, C J Venugopal has been shifted to Rural Development Department as Principal Secretary. He is also given additional charge of Principal Secretary of Public Enterprises department.
Commissioner-cum-Secretary, Science and Technology, Debendra Nath Gupta is appointed as Commissioner, Consolidation, Bhubaneswar. Transport Commissioner Surendra Kumar will replace Gupta.
Similarly Commercial Taxes Commissioner Manoj Ahuja has been given additional charge of Transport Commissioner. Revenue Divisional Commissioner (Northern Division) Gudey Srinivas will take charge as Commissioner-cum-Secretary, Steel and Mines Department.
Mission director of National Rural Health Mission Pramod Kumar Meherda is given the new charge of Revenue Divisional Commissioner (Northern Division).
According to an official release, Principal Secretary, Steel and Mines, Rajesh Verma has been shifted as Principal Secretary, Agriculture. Senior IAS Sangram Keshari Mishra is appointed as Principal Secretary, PG and PA department.
Commissioner-cum-director, Employment and Employment Mission, Hemant Sharma who is currently holding additional charge of Commissioner-cum-director, Technical Education and Training and Labour Commissioner, has been appointed as chairman-cum-managing director, Gridco and OPTCL.
Additional Secretary, General Administration, Shalini Pandit has been appointed Labour Commissioner. Pandit is also given additional charge of Director, Employment and Employment Mission.
Additional Secretary, Home department, Prasanta Kumar Pradhan has been transferred as Registrar, Cooperative Societies.
Khurda district collector Roopa Mishra will take up the new charge as Mission director, National Rural Health Mission (NRHM). She will also hold charge of managing director, Medical Corporation.
While Deogarh Collector Julius Lakra has been shifted to Revenue and Disaster Management department as Additional Secretary, Dehenkanal collector Bishnu Prasad Panda is appointed as Inspector General of Registration. He will be also in charge of Secretary, Board of Revenue.
Bolangir district collector Debraj Mishra has been shifted to the Home department as Additional Secretary.
Kalahandi collector Gobinda Chandra Sethi has been transferred to Food Supplies and Consumer Welfare Department as Additional Secretary.
While Sundargarh district collector Roopa Roshan Sahoo has been appointed as Collector of Dhenkanal district, Kandhamal collector Bhupendra Singh Poonia has been shifted as Collector of Sundargarh.
Nuapada district collector Guha Poonam Tapas Kumar, a 2008 batch IAS officer, has been appointed as collector of Jharsuguda.
Balasore collector Ranjit Mohanty has been posted as Director, Technical Education & training.
Parameswaran B, Project director, district Rural Development Agency, Baripada, and a 2008 batch IAS officer, has been transferred as Collector of Balasore district.
Accoring to the official release, Jharsuguda collector Niranjan Sahoo has been transferred as collector of Khurda district and Additional Secretary (Revenue and Disaster management) Shyam Sundar Nayak has been appointed as Collector of Deogarh district.
Project director, District Rural Development Agency, Bolangir, D Prasanth Kumar Reddy has been appointed as Collector of Bolangir district.
Jaya Kumar V, a 2009 batch IAS officer and Project director, DRDA, Sambalpur, has been appointed as Collector of Nuapada district.
A 2009 batch IAS officer and Project director, DRDA, Ganjam, Noonsavath Thirumala Nayak has been transferred as collector of Kandhamal district.
Bijay Ketan Upadhyaya, Project director, DRDA, Sundargarh, has been appointed as Collector of Kalahandi district.