6 from Odisha in BJP National Executive

Bhubaneswar: Six BJP leaders from Odisha have found berth in the saffron party’s National Executive which will have 111 members including prime minister Narendra Modi and other top leaders.

Union Petroleum minister Dharmendra Pradhan, Union Tribal Affairs minister Jual Oram, Rourkela MLA Dilip Ray, chief spokesperson of State BJP Suresh Pujari, senior leaders Biswa Bhusan Harichandan and Bijay Mohapatra have been included in the party’s National Executive.

National Executive is one of the top decision-making bodies of the right wing nationalist party. Apart from the 111 members, it will also have 27 permanent invitees and 40 special invitees.

Other notable leaders who have been included in the National Executive are former prime minister Bharat Ratna Atal Bihari Vajpayee and former deputy PM L.K. Advani, party veteran Murli Manohar Joshi, Union ministers Rajnath Singh, Sushma Swaraj, Arun Jaitley, M. Venkaiah Naidu, Nitin Gadkari, Ananth Kumar, Thawarchand Gehlot, Jagat Prakash Nadda and Mukhtar Abbas Naqvi.