Santosh Trophy QF from today

Bhubaneswar: Quarter final round of Santosh Trophy Football Championship is commencing from today with matches to be held at the twin city Cuttack and Bhubaneswar. Nine teams including host Odisha have been directly qualified for the QF round while seven teams, the winners of the pre-QF have entered into the QF round.

In the first match today, defending champion West Bengal is scheduled to clash with Maharashtra in Cuttack and Punjab will play against Kerala at the same venue.

Similarly in Bhubaneswar, team Meghalaya will play against Manipur today followed by match between Goa and Uttar Pradesh at the same venue. Host Odisha is scheduled to play against Chhattisgarh tomorrow at Cuttack.