Re-polling in 5 booths of Mayurbhanj Lok Sabha constituency on May 19

Mayurbhanj: Re-polling in five booths under Mayurbhanj Lok Sabha constituency will be held on May 19. The voters will be able to exercise their franchise from 7AM to 6PM on the day.

The re-polling will be held at Bhugudakat, Purnachandrapur, Khachua and Athapada booths under Baripada Assembly constituency (AC), where voting was stopped due to technical glitches in electronic voting machines (EVM).

Similarly, re-polling will be conducted at Kakharushola, under Bangiriposhi Assembly constituency.

“As per the direction of the Election Commission of India, re-polling at five booths under Mayurbhanj Lok Sabha Constituency will be held on May 19,” informed district collector, Vineet Bhardwaj.

Re-polling at booth no 16 (Bhugudakat), booth no 19 (Purnachandrapur), booth no 166 (Khachua) and booth no 248 (Athapada) under Baripada Assembly constituency and booth no 104 (Kakharushola) under Bangiriposhi Assembly Constituency will be conducted, Bhardwaj added.

Seven Assembly constituencies under Mayurbhanj Parliamentary segment had gone to polls in the fourth phase of 2019 general elections.