Rail Budget: 6 new trains for Odisha

Bhubaneswar: The Union Railway Minister Pawan Kuamr Bansal on Tuesday proposed six new trains for Odisha in the Union Railway Budget 2013-14 as against the State’s demand for 31 new trains.
The trains are: Bhubaneswar–Nizamuddin Express via Sambalpur (weekly), Tirupati–Bhubaneswar Express via Visakhapatnam (weekly), Puri–Shirdi Express via Sambalpur, Titilagarh, Raipur, Nagpur, Bhusawal (weekly), Puri–Azmer Express via Abu-Road (weekly), Howarh-Chennai AC Express via Bhadrak (biweekly) and Visakhapatnam-Jodhpur Express via Titilagarh, Raipur (weekly).
Similarly, the budget has proposed to increase the frequency of one train, i.e. Sambalpur-Hazursahed Nanded Express. The state government had demanded for the increase in frequency of 18 trains, said sources.
Meanwhile, the Railway Budget has proposed to extend three trains, i.e. Bhubaneswar-Bhawanipatna Express to Junagarh, Lokamanya Tilak-Bhubaneswar Express to Puri and Puri-Darbhanga Express to Jayanagar. The Odisha government had requested for extension of 17 trains.