Patkura Poll: BJD, BJP Release List Of Star Campaigners

Bhubaneswar: A day after Odisha Congress revealed the party’s campaigning strategies for Patkura poll, the BJD and BJP today released the list of star campaigners of their respective parties for the ensuing elections to Patkura assembly constituency. Both the parties released 40-member star campaigners list for the polls scheduled to be conducted on July 20.

The BJD list features CM and party supremo Naveen Patnaik, Prafulla Kumar Mallick, Sashibhusan Behera, Debi Prasad Mishra, Pratap Deb, Pratap Jena, Sanjay Das Burma, Arun Sahoo, Sushant Singh, Dibya Shankar Mishra, Chandra Sarathi Behera, Anubhav Mohanty and other senior leaders who will campaign for BJD candidate Sabitri Agarwalla. Sabitri is the wife of former MLA late Bed Prakash Agarwalla.

It is pertinent to mention here that Agarwalla’s untimely demise on April 20 led to the postponement of election for the assembly segment.

Here’s the complete list of BJD star campaigners-

Featuring in the BJP star campaigners list were Union Ministers Dharmendra Pradhan, Pratap Sarangi, BJP Odisha-in-charge Arun Singh, party’s national vice-president Baijayant Panda, Jual Oram, Suresh Pujari, Aparajita Sarangi, Sambit Patra, Biswabhusan Harichandan, KV Singhdeo and Basanta Panda, Damodar Rout. All these saffron party heavyweights will hit the campaign trail for senior leader Bijoy Mohapatra.

Here’s the complete list of the star campaigners of BJP-

On Wednesday, Odisha Congress chief Niranjan Patnaik had informed that the party will begin its campaign for Patkura polls after Bahuda Yatra of the Holy Trinity. However, the party is yet to release its star campaigners list.