Team selected for Banajaga Jatra

Puri: Senior servitor of Puri Jagannath temple Haladhar Das Mohapatra has been selected unanimously as the leader of Banajaga Jatra team of the holy trinity.

It was decided in a meeting held under the chairmanship of Puri Gajapati Maharaj Divyasingha Dev. The meeting was attended by temple administrator Suresh Mohapatra and other officials.

Mohapatra informed that there would be four Badagrahi servitors, 14 ritualistic brahmins, four Biswkarma servitors and vidyapati in the 96-member team.

Besides, Deulakarana, Tadhaukarana, Lenka servitors and other officials of the temple will accompany the team which will start its journey to Kakatpur on March 29 in search of Daru.