Sujit Kumar appointed spl secy of Planning Board

Bhubaneswar: The Odisha government has appointed Sujit Kumar as the special secretary of State Planning Board. A notification from General Administration (GA) department in this regard said.

Kumar joined office today after meeting chief minister Naveen Patnaik at the secretariat.

While Patnaik himself holds Board’s chairman post, N Bhaskar Rao is the vice-chairman of the Board.

Few months back, Rabi Narayan Das was appointed as the advisor of the Board.