Sayeed Mustaq Ali T-20 from March 25 at Barabati

Cuttack: The league matches of east zone Sayeed Mustaq Ali T-20 tournament will commence from March 25 at Barabati stadium in Cuttack.

Similarly, the the knock out matches will be held between April 1 and 7 at KIIT and DRIEMS ground, Odisha Cricket Association secretary Asirbad Behera said. Five teams including Odisha, West Bengal, Jharkhand, Tripura and Assam will participate in the tournament.

Odisha team for the tournament was declared on Sunday in which four new faces found place under the captainship of Biplab Samantray. Top order bowler Basant Mohanty, batsman Paresh Patel and Haldhar Das were excluded from list due to injuries, Behera added.