Ranji Trophy: Natraj to lead Odisha against Haryana

Cuttack: Middle order batsman Natraj Behera will replace Biplab Samantray as the captain of the Odisha team in their next Ranji Trophy match against Haryana.

This was announced by the Odisha Cricket Association (OCA) here on Tuesday.

The Association made some few changes in the team following its sloppy performance after it went down to Karnataka by an innings and 64 runs in the Ranji Trophy Group-A match at Mysore earlier in the day.

Apart from Samantray, two other players Rajesh Dhuper and Amit Das have been left out of the team while Subhajit Sahu and Jayant Behera have found place in the team.

The team: Nataraj Behera, Govinda Poddar, Anurag Sarangi, Ranjit Singh, Pratik Das, Suryakant Pradhan, Basant Mohanty, Dhiraj Singh, Subhajit Sahu and Jayant Behera.