Giridhar Gamang to head Cong manifesto panel in Odisha

New Delhi: With Odisha having Assembly polls along with the Lok Sabha elections, Congress on Wednesday constituted a 29-member Manifesto Committee under former Chief Minister Giridhar Gamang.

Former Chief Minister Hemanand Biswal is a member of the Committee, which consists of senior leaders Narsingh Mishra, Ramakrishna Patnaik and Harihar Karan.

Making the announcement, party General Secretary Janardan Dwivedi said Kailas Acharya is the convenor.