Congress ready to take on BJD on host of issues

Bhubaneswar: The Odisha Congress has formed a six-member committee to launch agitations against the BJD government on various issues in the State.

The committee is comprised of Odisha Pradesh Congress Committee (OPCC) president Prasad Harichandan, leader of the opposition in State Assembly Narasingha Mishra, Lalatendu Bidyadhar Mohapatra and Chiranjibi Biswal and former presidents like Jaydev Jena and Niranjan Patnaik.

In its first move, the panel has called to gherao the office of the Director General of Police (DGP) office in Cuttack on March 4.

Besides, the senior leaders of the party have also prepared roadmaps to strengthen the committee.