Chariot wheels brought to darusthal

Jagatsinghpur: As decided by the Shri Jagannath Temple Administration (SJTA) during the Nabakalebara Rath Yatra in Puri this year, the chariot wheels of the three deities were brought to their respective darusthal (place where the darus were located) in Jagatsinghpur district on Sunday.

As per the decision, the chariot wheel of Lord Jagannath, Lord Balabhadra and Devi Subhadra would be kept at their darusthal at Kharipadia, Jhankada and Adhangagada respectively.

It may be recalled that the Daitapati servitors, during the month-long Banajaga Yatra which began from Puri on March 29, had identified the daru for Lord Balabhadra near the temple of Goddess Sarala at Jhankada on April 17, followed by Goddess Subhadra at the Nilakantheswar temple in Adhangagada under Biridi block on April 23 and the daru of Lord Jagannath at Kharipadia under Raghunathpur block on April 29.

Prior to this, the daru for Lord Sudarshan was identified at Gadakuntunia village under Balianta block in Khordha district on April 12.