31 sportspersons given police job

Bhubaneswar: Chief minister Naveen Patnaik today handed over appointment letters to 31 meritorious sportspersons at a function near Kalinga Stadium here today.

As per the direct recruitment policy for successful sportspersons of the State, all 31 talented sportspersons will be absorbed at different levels of Odisha police.

Women cricketers from the State Rosanara Parwin, Madhuri Mehta and international Kabadi player Rasmita Sahoo, rowers Pramila Prabha Minz and Pratima Puhan have got the post of sub-inspector of police.

Meanwhile, other sportspersons from the State, also got constable and sepoy posts in State police department.