We Report, You Decide

Orissa gets second victory in Vijay Hazare

Agartala: Orissa gained second win over host Tripura by 69 runs in its three matches of the Vijay Hazare Trophy played at the Polytechnic Ground here on Monday. Electing to bat Orissa scored 255 for eight wickets in alloted 50 overs.

Biplab Samanta Roy (80–4×5,6×2) chased brilliantly. Tripura`s only bowler Gopesh Bhowmik achieved some success (4/24) in the team on Monday.

The batting line of the host Tripura was so feeble that three important wickets fell quickly with just 19 runs on the score board.

However, Yogesh Takawale with his partner, Nishit Shetty managed to stay on creeze added 85 runs in the score board.

Good bowlers – Alok Mangaraj, Paresh Patel, Sumitosh Praharaj and Biplab Samanta Roy – took two wickets each in the match.

Brief Score: Orissa-255 for eight wickets in 50 overs Tripura-186 all out in 47.3 overs

You might also like

Comments are closed.