Odisha Tennis Premier League concludes at Kalinga stadium

Bhubaneswar: The Odisha Tennis Premier League (OTPL) concluded at the Kalinga Stadium here on Sunday.

While Kendrapara Contendors lifted the Champions trophy, Puri Wavers were runner-ups in the tournament.

During the closing ceremony, Bhubaneswar North MLA Priyadarshi Mishra handed over the trophy and cash prize to the players.

Kendrapara Contendors were honoured with the trophy and cash reward of Rs 2 lakh and Rs 1 lakh was given to Puri Wavers. With an aim to promote tennis among the youth, Nilachal Tennis Academy had hosted the championship.