OAS reshuffle: 10 officers transferred

Bhubaneswar: Odisha government on Monday effected a major bureaucratic reshuffle in the Odisha Administrative Service (OAS) cadre transferring 10 OAS officers to other departments.

OAS Sunil Kumar Nayak, Development Officer, Western Odisha Development Council is transferred and posted as Secretary, Odisha Human Rights Commission while Ashok Kumar Nayak, Special Secretary, Revenue and DM department has been posted as Commissioner, Consolidation, Bhubaneswar.

Rabindranath Sahoo, Managing Director, Boyanika is transferred and posted as Additional Secretary, GA and PG department.

Similarly, Krushna Chandra Pati is the new Additional Secretary, Electronics and IT department.

Prasanta Kumar Rath presently ADM Nayagarh is transferred and posted as Additional Secretary, Higher Education department while Prasanna Kumar Das, UoT as PD, DUDA will replace Rath as the new Nayagarh ADM.

Satyabrat Ray has been posted as Secretary, Odisha Public Service Commission while Rupak Kumar Patnaik, PA, ITDA Rairangpur is posted as APD, DRDA, Balasore on foreign service terms and conditions.

Likewise, Pragnya Dhara Mishra, Land Officer, IDCO is posted as Deputy Secretary, Handlooms, Textiles and Handicrafts department while Ananta Narayan Singh Laguri, PA ITDA, Nilagiri is transferred as PA, ITDA, Rairangpur.