We Report, You Decide

New BSE, Odisha zonal office inaugurated

Koraput: A new zonal office of the Board of Secondary Education (BSE), Odisha was inaugurated by School and Mass Education Minister Rabi Narayan Nanda at Jeypore.

Officials said with a view to decentralise the board’s manifold activities and to provide door step services to the teachers, students and the public of Koraput, Nabarangapur, Malkangiri and Rayagada districts of south Odisha, the new zonal office was inagurated on Sunday.

“Opening of a Board’s zonal office at Jeypore was a long-standing demand of the people of this area. Earlier, students from this tribal belt use to face much problem in travelling to the board’s zonal office situated at Berhampur for their academic related work, but now all their problems will be sorted out here,” said Nanda.

According to Board officials, the new zonal office at Jeypore will have its jurisdiction over 596 schools involving 23,364 students of Koraput, Malkangiri, Nabarangapur and Rayagada districts.

“In future, the adjacent Kalahandi district which is nearer to Jeypore zone may be attached to the Jeypore zone after maintaining due official formalities,” said secretary of BSE, Odisha Ramakrishna Sahoo.

You might also like

Comments are closed.