Monsoon session of Odisha Assesmbly from Sep 4

Bhubaneswar: The monsoon session of the Odisha Legislative Assembly will commence from September 4. A notification in this regard was issued by the State Parliamentary Affairs Department on Wednesday.

The monsoon session will have a total of 11 sittings. It will continue till September 20, said the notification.

“In exercise to the powers conferred on me by Clause (1) of Article 174 of the Constitution of India, I hereby summon the 13th Session of the 15th Odisha Legislative Assembly to meet on September 4, 2018,” Governor Prof Ganeshi Lal said in a statement.

The state government has decided to present a supplementary budget for 2018-19 and other important bills during the monsoon session.

The opposition Congress and BJP are likely to corner the BJD government over several issues including Puri Ratna Bhandar missing key row, corruption charges on account of newly constructed Gurupriya bridge in Malkangiri, farmers plight and others.