Jual, Dharmendra in Rajnath

New Delhi/ Bhubaneswar: Former Odisha BJP president Jual Oram and senior leader Dharmendra Pradhan got places in the new team of Rajnath Singh who announced the fresh list of office-bearers for 2014 elections on Sunday. Jual was inducted as the party vice-president while Pradhan found a place in the list of party general secretaries. Jual has also been named as a member in the BJP’s Central Election Committee.
“Leadership is not only the position but also the action. I have been given a position to work for the party. I would like to thank the central leaders for giving me an opportunity to work at all India level”, Oram said after being inducted as the party vice-president.
Dharmendra Pradhan, who retained the post of General Secretary, said “There are more challenges before the party. BJP will work united under leadership of Rajnath Singh. Jual Oram is a seasoned leader, who has been given key responsibility in the central team. Party has given priorities to the young leaders like me”.

BJP president Rajnath Singh, who met the party's patriarch LK Advani this morning ahead of the major announcement, also named former Gujarat home minister Amit Shah, Varun Gandhi, Ram Lal, JP Nadda, Ananth Kumar, Muralidhar Rao, Rajiv Rudy, Tapir Gao as general secretaries of the party. 

Similarly, Jual Oram will work among other 12 members as vice-presidents. They are former Karnataka CM Sadananda Gauda, Muktar Abbas Naqvi, CP Thakur, SS Ahlualia, Balbir Punj, Satpal Malik, Prabhat Jha, Uma Bharti, Bijoy Chakravarti, Laxmikant Chawla, Kiran Maheswari and Smriti Irani.
After a gap of six years, Gujrat Chief Minister Narendra Modi was re-inducted into the Party’s parliamentary board, party sources said.