JEE Main Exam to begin today

Bhubaneswar: The National Testing Agency (NTA) will conduct the Joint Entrance Examination (JEE) Main, country’s top engineering entrance examination for admission to various engineering colleges at 264 test cities in India including nine different centres from Odisha. Around 9 lakh students are set to appear for the national level examination.

Candidates will appear the examination at nine different centres Bhubaneswar, Angul, Balasore, Berhampur, Cuttack, Dhenkanal, Jeypore, Rourkela and Sambalpur.

Candidates appearing for B.Arch and B.Planning courses will have to appear for the paper-II examination today. The examination will be conducted in two sittings–9.30 am to 12.30 pm and 2.30 pm to 5.30 pm.

The paper-I examination for admission to B.E./B.Tech courses will begin tomorrow and continue till January 12.

The result of the examination will be declared on January 31, 2019.

The JEE Main examination is conducted twice in a year. After January, the next set of examinations will be conducted between April 6 and 20.