Janardana Pati to contest from Bhubaneswar for CPI (M)

Bhubaneswar: The Central Committee of the Communist Party of India (Marxist) today announced that its senior leader Janardana Pati will contest the polls from Bhubaneswar Lok Sabha constituency.

In the first phase list of 45 party candidates, Pati’s name has been selected for Bhubaneswar constituency. The CPI (Marxist) also announced names for 16 Lok Sabha seats each from West Bengal and Kerala.

“Along with Kerala and West Bengal, the party has announced the names of candidates for Bhubaneswar. We will fight for labourers, unemployed youths, farmers and tribals,” Pati stated.

Pati said the CPI(Marxist) will fight against both the BJP and the BJD.