J D Sharma is the new OPSC chairman

Bhubaneswar: The Odisha government today appointed former Principal Chief Conservator of Forest (PCCF) J D Sharma as the new chairman of the Odisha Public Service Commission (OPSC).

Sharma replaced Dr Satyakam Mishra. According to a notification issued by the General Administration department, Sharma, a Odisha cadre 1978 batch Indian Forest Service (IFS) officer, has been appointed as the chairman of OPSC.